Little girl

Little girl learning to be a mechanic

My husband is in the process of fixing up a military truck m37. You could go to his Facebook page and check out his progress if you are interested.

Anyway, the above video was taken when daddy was explaining something to her, and she was eager to try. She has a lot of interests and is curious about many things. There really isn’t a single thing that she doesn’t take interest in . I am glad about that on one hand, but on the other hand, I sometimes feel like I can’t take one more “Why” from her.

Just the other day, she was listening to a song about Mount Rushmore, and the lyric mentioned George Washington. So she asked me who George Washington was. I told her it was the first president of the United States. She then wanted me to show her pictures of George Washington. Then she asked me where is George Washington. I said he is dead. Then she asked me why did he die? I first said because he was old. Then I realized I actually didn’t know how he died, so I looked it up for her, and if you are interested here is an article about his death.

Shop George Washington Costume on Amazon

That wasn’t the end of it, she then asked me where United States is. I said we are in the United States, and I show her the world map and pointed to her where China and Hong Kong are. I told her that’s where Gong Gong and Po Po (maternal grandparents, and yes, in Chinese, we distinguish paternal and maternal grandparents)are.

Then she asked me if they were coming back to the States, I told her not for a long while. She was upset because she misses them. I told her maybe we could take a trip there, and we would need to go on a plane. Then……

Anyway, here are some pictures of her modeling for the m37, and pretend to drive it.

 

Leave a Reply

