Little girl

Second day of school

Well, I feel like an awesome mom today, NOT!

I totally forgot that there was a first day of preschool on Monday. So here we are the picture of 2nd day of preschool.
20160831_084709

Little girl has been going to preschool 20160831_084730since she was two. This will be her 3rd and last year going to preschool. Next year, she will be in kindergarten. What?! Time flies. My 4 year old is definitely not a baby anymore, but she will always be my baby in my heart.

I have been thinking about if we should put her into language immersion program. We have one more year to decide. It’s kind of a hard decision for me. All the Chinese immersion programs are for Mandarin Chinese, but my native language is Cantonese. I wanted her to learn Cantonese rather than Mandarin.

It’s hard for me to teach her Cantonese alone (mainly because I am lazy about it, again, what an awesome mom!). If she were in the Cantonese immersion, it would give me and her more chance to communicate in Cantonese (I can hear my husband say, “we will see”).

Anyway, time to get some work done, oh, maybe not: the baby is crying for milk!

Yes, Spider-man is her favorite. She plans on being Spider-man this Halloween.

Shop Spider-man backpack on Amazon

Leave a Reply

